Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Lomega Public Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Raider Rangers Bring Home FIRST LEGO League, Jr. Award

The Raider Rangers, a group of Lomega Elementary Students, traveled to Okarche last weekend to compete in a FIRST LEGO League robotics competition.  FIRST LEGO League is a global robotics competition that is comprised of theme-based challenges in research, problem solving, coding and engineering.  


The Raider Rangers won the the Innovative Programming Award.  Members of the winning team were Garett Hladik, Kollins Banister, Olivia Landreth, Wyatt Kannon, Ian Pope and Lester Yost.  The team is sponsored by Kristy Waters and Lani Espy.  


Other team members include Treavon Smith-Dunn, Skylar McCollum, Ledger Lewallen, Nick Hiebert, Gracie Sawyer and Caden Gundlach.